Switching from pre-programming to code

During looking through the coding of different parts of the game I came across some of the actions in the collisions as pre-programmed pieces that were made with the simplified selection in GameMaker but this was not our own code so I needed to change the destroy piece

Example for blog one

This is an example of what I found

Example for blog one of what it does

This shows what the pre-programmed tool allows you to do

Example for blog one once changed

I deleted that and replaced it with a coding peice

Example for blog one showing change

in this coding page I used the code

instance_destroy()
with(other){
instance_destroy()
}

this will destroy the character (instance)

with other (this selects the second component)

and then this time destroying the enemy (instance)

 

Jordan Shepherd

Leave a comment