Buttons and menu development

The development process began on the first page, I made basic play buttons (as seen on the right hand side) I took a very simplistic design, the middle section reminded me of an art deco style.

within that line 2nd from the bottom, I had use a colour theme wich reminded me of a Box, i made the button look like a box and adapted research from other games by making the look simple and noticeable.

b1b3b2b4

These buttons are simple, the “Bounce” game basically writes the function of the button whilst the others use basic symbols. my buttons at this time consist of a play, setting, exit and back button. the setting button is represented by a gear and is the only button that will be made blue. buttons like a “How to” will be made green to highlight how the game is played. mission icons will most likely be numerical.

There has also been a couple developments on a settings section which demonstrates a couple layouts, button types and sliders. sliders will give the player more control over the volume rather than having to change their phones volume.

A simple design was the on and off button which is shown by the red and green,m this would be useful for turning sounds on and off.

overall I want to create a sprite sheet of all buttons and develop some extra button we could possibly use.

-lewis

 

Leave a comment