Sprite Sheet ( Day One )

Tuesday 24th January 2017

From the research that I had carried out for sprites within the games that I had used for reference, I looked at different ways of creating the character animation and how the animation would look best within the game itself and from this I found ways that would work within the game and some that would not look right due to the fact that the sprite wouldn’t look right because of the way that the sprite was facing and also if the character looked distorted. Due to coming across these problems that I had faced throughout the development today it helped me look for different ways of creating the sprite sheet and the way that the character moves and also the extra things that will come under the character as an extra within the game.

From the problems that I had faced today I was then able to create the correct sprites for the characters sprite sheet and how I want the character to move, as well as creating the character movement for the sprite sheet I had then looked into the animation for the sling shot that would spring the characters across the map. from this I had faced a couple of problems due to the fact that I wanted to make the sling look like it was pulled back and had been let go and sprigged forward but due to just creating a rough movement for the sling I am then able to go back and improve on this to make it look better and to show a way how I overcome this. Below I have some images that show what i have created and how they look as a final concept idea of how I want them too look and how they will look within the final idea.

sprite-sheet-concpet

Jack Reed ( Team Leader / Artist / Sound / Code ) 

Leave a comment